RSS

First bite into the Cookie

01 Oct

Greetings and warm salutations, wandering spirit to my humble little corner of the Internet.

My name is Cookie and here I plan to be talking about the wide and vast genre of science fiction and fantasy (plus the genres that are in between) novels. I plan to post a review every Monday and something extra during the week. Maybe a rant that’s burning away in my mind, a look at what other people are talking about in the community (science fiction, fantasy, blogging, etc), or even me talking part in one of the weekly book blogging memes that are floating around.

You’ll notice though that I don’t use any numeric rating system in my reviews. Having done reviews elsewhere in the past, I found that my numbers never really changed all that much. Instead I’d like to focus on the content in the books themselves rather than trying to fit it on some arbitrary number system. I always find myself more interested in what the book is about and what the content is about then what number a reviewer gives it.

If you have any suggestions for books or blogs that you want to share and spread the word about, please put it in the comments below!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “First bite into the Cookie

  1. Jeyna Grace

    October 1, 2013 at 6:57 PM

    All the best!

     
  2. sahelland

    October 5, 2013 at 11:49 PM

    Can’t wait to see more!

     
  3. Mary H. (@knoxdiver)

    October 16, 2013 at 8:06 AM

    Best of luck on your new adventure!

    Mary @ Mary Had a Little Book Blog

     

Comment

 
