RSS

Christmas Book Haul 2013

31 Dec
Christmas Book Haul 2013

I thought I would post what book items I got as Christmas gifts from loved ones this year and share it all with you.

–          Sailor Moon Box Set v2 by Naoko Takeuchi

–          Wandering Son v4 by Shimura Takako

–          Hollow Earth by John Barrowman and Carole Barrowman

–          Gift Card (already spent!)

  • Shadowplay by Laura Lam (pre-order)
  • Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan
  • Uglies Bookset (Uglies; Pretties; Specials; Extras) by Scott Westerfeld
  • Adaptation by Malinda Lo

Honourable Mention

–          Much Ado About Nothing (2013) DVD

I do not expect to get my order until mid January since I have pre-ordered Shadowplay and that will be released January 7, but we will see if they decide to break-up my order. They have shipped Glow, Uglies, and Adaptation already and will send Shadowplay when it comes out. It is nice when the companies break up your order like that when only one is a preorder.

Let me know what books you guys got as gifts from loved ones or what you will be spending your book gift cards on. I will see you all in 2014!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Christmas Book Haul 2013

  1. Heather L

    January 8, 2014 at 11:19 PM

    I only received one actual book for Christmas, Home for the Homicide by Jennie Bentley (book 7 of a mystery series I like), as well as an Amazon GC — I’m having a hard time deciding which books I want most on my wish list. Happy New Year (of reading)!

     

Comment

 
