RSS

Thursday 13: Nostalgic Moments from the 90s

16 Jan

Thursday Thirteen is a weekly meme with a simple theme: each Thursday you blog a list of 13 things. What kind of things? Any kind! Just come up with a list theme and run with it.

I thought for this week, I would list off my 13 childhood moments I have from the 90s.

  1. Bill Nye the Science Guy
  2. Pokemon Red & Blue
  3. Early days of the Internet & the dial up sound
  4. Fresh Prince of Bel-Air
  5. Dinosaurs
  6. Disney’s Golden Age of Film
  7. TGIF on ABC
  8. Pogs
  9. Pokemon TCG
  10. Captain Planet
  11. Polly Pocket
  12. Cupcake dolls
  13. Troll

Tomorrow there will be a review post on the blog so I hope you look forward to that. Also, I have joined a book tour that will be happening in March. However I will make the official announcement on here when details are finalized. I am very excited to be a part of this, as it will be the first one I’ll be taking part in.

Take care and as always, I love seeing comments left down below ^___^

 
13 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2014 in Meme, Thursday 13

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “Thursday 13: Nostalgic Moments from the 90s

  1. Dena Celeste

    January 16, 2014 at 12:34 PM

    I ❤ you so much! Ah, the 90s, the time when I grew up, and I remember it best.
    1. He rocked my socks! I had a little crush on him. 😉
    2. I didn't watch much Pokemon.
    3. Oh those days of attempting and failing to sign on QUIETLY.
    4. I remember all the words.
    8. I still have my collection! And my slammers!
    10. Captain Planet! He's our hero! Gonna take pollution down to ZERO! (I might get a little excitable about things like this…)
    13. I had one of these, but I don't remember where he went. I remember rubbing the little jewel though!

     
    • Cookie

      January 16, 2014 at 1:12 PM

      Lol I am glad that you enjoyed my little trip through memory lane.

      13- I remember when they tried to “modernize” the toyline a few years back but failed miserably. I suspect it had something to do with the fact they changed the shape of the dolls to them look slim & pretty & attractive >.< They messed with the brand and paid the price for it: utter FAILS

       
  2. Brianna (The Book Vixen)

    January 16, 2014 at 2:02 PM

    Thank goodness that dial up sound is gone! But it was an iconic 90s thing.

     
    • Cookie

      January 16, 2014 at 3:38 PM

      Oh yes, no one misses that sound at all.

       
  3. j9moope (@j9moope)

    January 16, 2014 at 4:22 PM

    Love the list though I can tell you’re a few years younger 😉 “My mom said, ‘you’re moving with your auntie and uncle in Bel Air'”

     
    • Cookie

      January 16, 2014 at 4:32 PM

      lol Yeah wasn’t born in the 90s but my memories growing up are from that era

       
      • j9moope (@j9moope)

        January 16, 2014 at 4:34 PM

        Well…I’ll confess I graduated high school in ’94…

         
        • Cookie

          January 16, 2014 at 4:39 PM

          I was still in elementary school in 1994. I didn’t graduate high school until ’03 ^^;

           
          • j9moope (@j9moope)

            January 16, 2014 at 5:03 PM

            Bragger! 😉 See, knew you were a baby

             
            • Cookie

              January 16, 2014 at 6:13 PM

              A baby to some, old to others. I’ve escaped high school so that’s the important thing. A place no one likes to go to but we must all go through ^^;;

               
          • Brianna (The Book Vixen)

            January 16, 2014 at 5:03 PM

            I feel old now! LOL

             
  4. Heather L

    January 16, 2014 at 9:30 PM

    I admit to not being familiar with a lot of these, though I did watch Fresh Prince (and how sad that Uncle Phil recently died) and TGIF on ABC seemed to be dying off when I was in college. My T13

     
    • Cookie

      January 17, 2014 at 12:42 AM

      Yes, I was really sad as well to hear that he had passed. He had also done voice acting for characters that I loved as well.

       

Comment

 
